First Impressions

You never know what home is until you leave it. 

Who would have ever guessed Sumter was my home??? 

I feel almost like a zombie most days, like I’m there but not really there…….ya know? 

I miss my people. 

Miss waking up every morning and going to class, I somehow let myself get used to the routine. 

I found comfort in it. 

Now I’m out of my comfort zone and not sure what to do. 

I just wanna go back and feel safe, get wrapped in the hug that is my world, if only just for one day. 

How’s it going to be once both siblings leave for school and I still haven’t found a job, something to occupy my time, to keep my mind from wandering???? 

I need words of encouragement 

Anyone? 

Xoxo 

Leave a Reply

