Skinny Love 

I like that music can be painful sometimes.

In a way it’s like it gives you permission to feel sad. 

Being sleep deprived has made me feel like my brain has gone off the deep end. 

I have way too much time to think and overthink about things. 

Think about hope, dreams, the future, people, life, fears, wishes….the list goes on and on. But the one thought I keep coming back to is fear. What fears do I have? What am I afraid of? 

And if I’m being honest I’ve never admitted this to anyone. 

My biggest fear is that I might be broken. 

Dark, I know. 

But maybe admitting it will take a couple thoughts away and let my brain rest a little easier so I can have a better chance of sleeping. 

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

