Two Princes 

Today’s song of the day is a song I recently re-discovered! Two Princes by Spin Doctors! 

Also just wanted to let you all (whoever’s actually reading this) that I have special posts coming up soon! I really hope all my people are keeping up with these posts because they may or may not be mentioned in the new and exciting posts 😉 

http://youtu.be/wsdy_rct6uo

One, two princes kneel before you 


That what I said now 


Princes, princes who adore you 


Just go ahead now 


One has diamonds in his pockets 


That’s some bread, now 


This one said he wants to buy you rockets 


Ain’t in his head, now 


This one he got a princely racket 


That’s what I said now 


Got some Big Seal upon his jacket 


Ain’t in his head now 


You marry him, your father will condone you 


How ’bout that now 


You marry me, your father will disown you 


He’ll eat his hat, now 


Marry him, marry me 


I’m the one that loved you baby can’t you see? 


Ain’t got no future or family tree 


But I know what a prince and lover ought to be 


I know what a prince and lover ought be 


Said if you want to call me baby 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to tell me maybe 


Just go ahead now 


And if you wanted to buy me flowers 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to talk for hours 


Just go ahead now 


Said one, two princes kneel before you 


That what I said now 


Princes, princes who adore you 


Just go ahead now 


One has diamonds in his pockets 


That’s some bread, now 


This one said he wants to buy you rockets 


Ain’t in his head, now 


Marry him, marry me 


I’m the one that loved you baby can’t you see? 


Ain’t got no future or family tree 


But I know what a prince and lover ought to be 


I know what a prince and lover ought be 


Said if you want to call me baby 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to tell me maybe 


Just go ahead now 


And if you wanted to buy me flowers 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to talk for hours 


Just go ahead now 


And if you want to call me baby 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to tell me maybe 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to buy me flowers 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to talk for hours 


Just go ahead now 


If you want to call me baby 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to tell me maybe 


Just go ahead now 


If you want to buy me flowers 


Just go ahead now 


And if you like to talk for hours 


Just go ahead now 


Oh Baby! 


Just go ahead now 


Oh! 


Just just go ahead now 


Oh, your majesty! 


Just go ahead now 


Come on forget the King who… marry me! 


Just go ahead now 


Come on, come on, come on 


Just go ahead now 


Go ahead now 


Just go ahead now, [etc.]


Xoxo 

Leave a Reply

