Because I’m Happy….

If I haven’t said this already I’ll say it now I have some awesome professors! Today I was bold and asked a few what they’re happy songs are, what musical is their favorite, and songs that take them back. Let me just say I got some pretty interesting responses. Let’s start with my psychology professor who students call “the wizard”……he has very long gray hair lol. His happy songs are mariachi music, All About That Bass by Meghan Trainor which he recently has discovered. šŸ˜‚ I got a kick out of the answer haha. He likes Sweet Dreams by Eurythmics, Hey Jude by The Beatles and a Chicago song that he could not remember the name of. His favorite musical is Funny Girl and My Fair Lady………ain’t nothin’ wrong with Barbra Streisand, just sayin’!
Moving on to my theatre professor who is amazeballs, and I’m not just saying that because he’s probably reading this šŸ˜‰ his favorite musical (at the moment) is Into The Woods, because it shows the dark side of fairytales. His all time happy song is Ain’t Nobody by Rufus. The songs that take him back are Joy To The World by Three Dog Night which reminds him of swimming when he was younger, a German Bach song called Dist Du Bei Mir it reminds him of his mom, awwwww, and a song that reminds him of his best friend Automatic by Pointer Sisters.
See? Aren’t my professors fun??? I’ve definitely learned more about them haha. Music can definitely help give you insight into a person’s life.

That’s all for now.
Xoxo

Leave a Reply

