I Need A Hero

I’ve been sick the past couple days, and what do I when I’m sick, besides listen to music? Sleep! I have all these crazy bizarre dreams and yesterday I was listening to music and watching a few music videos. Most of the songs were about a girl wanting to runaway with a guy, needing rescuing and a guy would come and save her……or vice versa a guy would be looking for a girl, he would need saving and a girl would save him.
My question is where are all of those guys? The guys we read about, see in movies/tv shows, and hear songs about? The guys who are chivalrous, heroic, brave (meaning they defend the girl and stand up for her) not that I can’t stand up for myself, but still it’d be nice. Like Dean Martin’s song “Everybody loves somebody sometime
Everybody falls in love somehow”, one of my old favorites btw, or Bonnie Tyler’s song I Need A Hero!
Everyone deserves a hero to love, and who loves them back. That’s been my dream, some heroic act is done for me.

So, today I’m a girl in need of a hero, all heroes apply! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

