All You Need Is Love

So far this week at work I finally feel accomplished, like I’m getting through to the kids. It’s one of the best feelings I’ve ever had! knowing I’m actually making a difference and truly helping these kids grow, though I still wish there was more I could do. This week I’ve taken the role of “science teacher” we’ve been doing experiments, tomorrow we’ll be making weather in a jar! Hopefully soon I’ll be teaching them about music, today I taught them about colors……which they weren’t very interested in, oh well. This job has been stressful, tested my limits, made me laugh, cry, and prepared me for the future……and it’s only been two weeks haha. Mahatma Gandhi said, “Be the change you wish to see in the world.” this job has given me a real chance to do exactly that!

Well, that was the highlight of my day, hope all of your days were just as rewarding, if not tomorrow’s a new day. Remember this, one small act of kindness can change someone’s life. ❤ xoxo

Song Of The Day All You Need Is Love by The Beatles

Leave a Reply

