Piece Of Me

My theatre assignment for the weekend is to figure out who our alter egos are, but before I can do that I have to figure out exactly who I am……so here it goes.
I’m 21, college senior, oldest of 3, small town girl with big city dreams. My family (mom, dad, brother, and sister) are my best friends, they’re the ppl who love and accept me no matter what! I’m open minded, accepting, nonjudgmental, nurturing, compassionate, wear my heart on my sleeve. I fight for what I believe in, hate not being prepared or unorganized. I’m anxious, clumsy, nervous, talkative, childish at times and can be overprotective. I love the idea of being in love but am afraid of getting my heart broken.
I push ppl away and distance myself so they can’t do it to me first. I believe in fairytales, the supernatural, and am superstitious.
I’m a homebody, love movies, music, tv, books, fashion, and wish that life was a musical haha. I also believe a song can change your life.
Up until recently I didn’t like school, for the main reason that I didn’t succeed the way I wanted to academically, it took a couple of very important life changing professors to change my mind that anything and everything is possible as long as I believe in myself.
My dream is to change the world someday, in anyway that I can, even if it’s just one person. If I can use the experiences I’ve had to help someone else that would be amazing!

This is who I am. And if I could list songs that helped make me who I am they would be
It’s My Part by Jessie J
I Wish For You by Jessica Andrews
The Story by Brandi Carlile
Beautiful by Katherine McPhee
Born This Way by Lady Gaga
Don’t Stop Believing by Journey
Never Gonna Be by Bethany Joy Galeotti
New York State Of Mind by Billy Joel
Our Time Is Now by Plain White Ts
I Wanna Dance With Somebody by Whitney Houston
Walk On by Reba McEntire
Here Comes The Sun by The Beatles
The Scientist by Coldplay
Time of My Life by David Cook
Here I Go Again by Whitesnake
Hold On by Wilson Phillips

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

