Goodbye 2014

With 2014 coming to a close in a few hours, I wanted to reflect on what a year it’s been. This has probably been one of my BEST years…….definitely in the top 5! I’ve accomplished so much and learned a lot. Let’s see, where to begin? Well, I took a Shakespeare class where at the end of the semester I had to get on stage and perform in front of LOTS of ppl, who had cameras, hands down one of the scariest things I’ve ever done. But I did it and succeeded! I went to PuertoRico, which is beautiful, I turned 21, which in my mind has always been the age of “adulthood”, I got my first tattoo, a total adreniline rush! Experienced my first hangover……..I don’t care what anyone else says, that’s a milestone 😉 haha. I’m in my last year of college (fingers crossed). This school year i’ve juggled 4 classes and a teaching job……which I no longer have, their loss, and I didn’t fail at either. I did better than any expectation I had in my classes, I made some great friends, and learned a lot, not just about school stuff but about myself too! My family is alive and healthy, as am I, and that’s all that really matters.

So instead of making New Year’s resolutions I’m just gonna let whatever happens happen. As long as I’m still kickin’ and the ppl I love are ok, then all will be ok. In words of Dory (from Finding Nemo) “Just keep Swimming!” xoxo

Leave a Reply

