Sweet Dreams. Poem by me!

The one I want for here to stay
Is the one that’s far away.
Strong and hard, my faith and sorrow
I go to sleep until tomorrow.
Wise and deep, and sweet and true
While my thoughts grow weak and blue.
Until I risk,
Until I fall,
Then I have nothing left at all.
The beauty, the sun.
The night, the moon.
Sometimes it comes fast, like the month of June.
Go part the way
To go or to stay?
The one, my love, has gone away.

Yesterday I posted about love songs and I hope one day this could be turned into a love song. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

